…Let Us Draw Near to God

October 15, 2009

General

 Hebrews 10:19-22  19 Having therefore, brethren, boldnessb to enter into the holiest by the blood of Jesus,  20 By a new and living way, which he hath consecratedc for us, through the veil, that is to say, his flesh;  21 And having an high priest over the house of God;  22 Let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled from an evil conscience, and our bodies washed with pure water. 

I Peter 3:18  18 For Christ also hath once suffered for sins, the just for the unjust, that he might bring us to God, being put to death in the flesh, but quickened by the Spirit:

Ephesians 2:18  18 For through him we both have access by one Spirit unto the Father.  19 Now therefore ye are no more strangers and foreigners, but fellowcitizens with the saints, and of the household of God;  20 And are built upon the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ himself being the chief corner stone;  21 In whom all the building fitly framed together groweth unto an holy temple in the Lord:  22 In whom ye also are builded together for an habitation of God through the Spirit.

Romans 10:1-2  Brethren, my heart’s desire and prayer to God for Israel is, that they might be saved.  2 For I bear them record that they have a zeal of God, but not according to knowledge.

Below is a message by John Piper entitled “Let Us Draw Near to God”.  My words can’t begin to do it justice so I won’t even try to give a synopsis.  All I can say is,… Wow!…. I desperately needed to hear this today.  It played right to where I was at.  My own inadequacies, those which are ever before me, were dragging me down and affecting my thoughts towards the Father.  My old nature maintains a grip a lot of the time.  Just click the play arrow in the audio icon below.  About 45 minutes. 

The above audio message is by John Piper © 2009 Desiring God

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

